architecture · Castle · Culture · Europe · History · Lisbon · Photography · portugal · Sintra · trip

Castelo dos Mouros, Sintra

I made post with a big delay… Here are the pictures from my May trip to Sintra, a city by Lisbon (I already wrote a post about my trip there last year). During the trip this year, I visited the other places: Palácio de Pena (next post) and Castelo dos Mouros. 

I always had some special attraction to castles, maybe it just comes from my gothic teenage years, I don’t know… ☺

And after living 8 years in Finland, it was difficult not to notice the Finnish flag above the castle. 😀 Well, actually the same flag was the flag of Portugal long time ago.

21 thoughts on “Castelo dos Mouros, Sintra

Leave a Reply

