book · Culture · Europe · Lisboa · Lisbon · portugal · trip · writing

Getting Local

A quick post about how I feel here in Portugal, in Lisbon. I am getting more and more in love with this country, this city, and the flat where I am staying. At the beginning of the month, I was away from the flat because I delayed to extend my stay and it was rented for 10 days. I was so happy to return to my Portuguese family! I was happy to go to the cafe near, where waiters already know my preferences. ‘You were away, aren’t you?’ Asked one of them. The same in the grossary store. People don’t just do ordinary small talk, they remember me, what I am up to, what worries me. It feels amazing. I love you, Portugal!  ❤

6 thoughts on “Getting Local

  1. Hi Elena, Thanks for visiting my blog. I was in Portugal for a very short time, less than a week, but I also fell in love with it, head over heels. Can’t wait to go back!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

