book · Europe · Lisboa · Lisbon · nature · Photography · portugal · trip · Uncategorized · writing

Sundays

Sunday is the last day to relax before an intense Monday will take over. We sleep long, watch movies, go for a walk, doing everything on a slow pace.

Sunday is the day when I take long walks, for 2-3 hours. I just walk, walk, and walk, no particular direction. My ears are locked with music, and my thoughts are far. I feel free from routine, work, problems. Nothing matters, and I feel that my thoughts and body are in harmony, it’s like a meditation for me, the way to keep myself healthy both physically and mentally. 

And with clear head and full heart, I return to kiss the one…

And how do you spend your Sundays? 

During my walk last Sunday, I took some lovely pictures of the river bank.

2 thoughts on “Sundays

Leave a Reply

