architecture · book · Braga · Culture · Europe · Photography · portugal · travel · trip · Uncategorized · writing

Braga, Day 1

I went to Braga to attend the conference, and it was my first time in town. The first day was pretty challenging as I had a high fever, it was raining cats and dogs, and… it was terribly cold, around 14 degrees. I was prepared for none of these. The biggest struggle was the temperature because I simply didn’t have enough warm clothes. While packing in Finland, I had a clear idea that I don’t need warm clothes because I go to Portugal, the land of sun and hot summer. Luckily, a friend of mine basically forced me to take a sweater (thank you, dear Katja! 😘), which helped me out. 

When the rain stopped for a while, I went for a quick tour and took some pictures, here they are! ☺

4 thoughts on “Braga, Day 1

Leave a Reply

