Algarve · architecture · book · Faro · Photography · portugal · travel · trip · writing

Last evening in Faro

I stayed too short time in this lovely town – only 2 days. I hardly saw anything accept the gorgeous beaches, and it was a shame because Faro has so much to offer in terms of culture and history.

It was too late and dark to explore the city, so once again I took a quick walk down nearby streets, some of which were employed and quiet. The other streets, on the contrary, were full of life, noise, and people. I loved both of these kinds, they had character, their own atmosphere and spirit. I loved the city because it was alive, it was talking to me, telling it’s stories. Faro was very friendly and open to me, yet it had mystery and left a lot unsaid to make sure I will come back. And I will ❤

2 thoughts on “Last evening in Faro

Leave a Reply

