Algarve · book · Europe · Faro · nature · Photography · portugal · trip · writing

Ilha Deserta 4

As soon as I arrived to the island, I started making hundreds of pictures (some of which you have already seen in the previous posts). The beach, the water looked like from the best posters advertising a luxurious trip in a faraway country, but this was all real, real blue ocean, soft light sand, powerful sun! 

I felt excited because I was in paradise. I felt calm and relaxed because it was the only possible way. I was right here and right now. Everything else was so meaningless.

I took of my shoes and started walking along the ocean with my feet in the water. I walked like that for an hour, slowly and happily.

6 thoughts on “Ilha Deserta 4

Leave a Reply

