Algarve · architecture · Europe · Faro · Photography · portugal · travel · traveling · trip · writing

Evening in Faro

When I arrived back from the beach to Faro, the sun already went down and the city put the lights on. It was a long day, and I was exhausted, but I didn’t want to go to bed. I wanted to see the city at night with wandering tourists, relaxed locals, with music coming from open windows, and different languages spoken. The city had so many sides, all of them so charming and dear, so close and yet hard to get to. I fell in love with it so quickly, it was so romantic. The fact that all this is so temporary and fragile made me even more sensitive and more in love with every single noise, with every single light, with every single person who was on my way. I wanted to save these memories and keep them forever. So that every time I feel lost, depressed, or lonely, I can return there in my thoughts and feel happy again. ❤

Leave a Reply

