Culture · Europe · Photography · prague · praha · Uncategorized

Czeck Republic, Prague

I just came from my 5-day trip to Czech Republic, lovely Prague. What an amazing place!

It is actually my second time there. The first time was 2,5 years ago in winter, when it was dark, wet, and cold. Obviously, not the best time for traveling there. No wonder, I open the city for my self again, completely different city, sunny, cosy, and, of course, a bit crowded. 

pr8

I have been traveling around Europe already for a while, and I should say that  the Czech architecture is very special, you wouldn’t find similar one anywhere else, incredible roofs, combination of gothic and stile, neoromantic, and local features. It was an absolute pleasure to walk down old Prague streets, which witnessed so much.

Unfortunately, the trip was quite shot, and it was definitely not enough to learn local culture, habits, traditions, and history. But an intensive cultural programme compensated it all: Karlov Most, Astronomical clock, Powder Tower, Henry’s Bell Tower, Dancing House, Vysehrad, Czech Opena, Kutna Hora, Castle, and Zoo. I will share my impressions in later posts. 🙂

 

 

6 thoughts on “Czeck Republic, Prague

Leave a Reply

