Finland · Photography · travel · traveling

Back to Finland

My traveling season is not finished yet, but I have a short break here in Finland. Today is the first working day after holidays. It is so nice to be back and meet my lovely collegues again. After experiencing other countries and cultures, you start see the place you live in in the different light. By traveling you learn yourself and your own country.

Finland3

Finland5

Finland4

On my first evening back to Turku, I took a walk along Aura, our local river. The sunset was incredible, the river was still, reflecting the going down sun, and the birds were singing a lullaby. And a thought crossed my mind: “It is so nice to be home”.

Finland1

Leave a Reply

